Here are some comments from our Facebook page and Stayz. The comments have been consistent in their appreciation since we began welcoming guests in 2011.


 

Such a perfect location to share with good friends

When booking we did not know what to expect but we were very pleasantly surprised. We arrived late at about 7 and the fire was lit. It was so welcoming. We were lucky enough to spend 4 nights and each night we had the fire lit and a full moon. Just a special place with a difference. Jen was so nice and shared her warmth with us. We went down to see the goats being milked and learnt about the farm. We all had a special time staying in the “Barn”. All four of us would recommend North Farm. It was so close to Bellingen and Dorrigo. Thank you so much Jen and Gai for your hospitality. It was so enjoyable to just have the time at North Farm. Just perfect for good friends to be together.

Ruth, May 2016 Overall rating 5 out of 5

A delightful Retreat from the Maddening World

North Farm is an idyllic hideaway surrounded by beauty. The bush surrounds are abundant with birdlife. The location is only 3km from the centre of Bellingen, not too close and yet not too far. The starlit skies were magnificent due to minimal outside lighting. There is a saltwater pool, access to outdoor fire, friendly goats and loads of outdoor undercover seating. The beds were extremely comfortable and the facilities were excellent. My friend and I stayed in the barn and would thoroughly recommend it to couples or a family of 4. There is ample space in the indoor and outdoor living areas to relax and unwind. Breakfast is included and the home made macadamia muesli and fresh goats milk yoghurt were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors, Jen and Gai, who even provided us with a hand drawn map to find Never Never Creek. I will be back.

Colleen, January 2015, Overall rating 5 out of 5

I recently had a very enjoyable one week stay at beautiful North Farm. I have stayed in Bellingen several times before, but never at such a lovely spot. North Farm is far enough out of town that you can enjoy the quiet and serenity, but is literally just a few minutes’ drive in to town. It’s a beautiful setting, the view and the bird life are wonderful, and the hosts are genuine, thoughtful, and very generous. I will definitely stay there again, and the beds are so comfortable I didn’t miss my own bed at all.

Alison, January 2015

North Farm was even better than I expected it would be.

It was so lovely just being there, that I didn’t even feel like leaving to go and see the nearby attractions. Jen and Gai were a pleasure to get to know and the food was wonderful. I will definitely return for another holiday.

Paula, April 2014

One of the more beautiful places I have visited

Staying at North Farm with my wife and two young boys was a truly magical experience and one my family will never forget. I would like to thank Jen and Gai for their warmth and knowledge. Beautiful location and hosts. It is private but also very welcoming and the opportunity is there to either learn how to milk a goat or sit by the fire and appreciate the magnificent views. The kids will not stop talking about it. Loved it and will go again!

Roman, May 2014, Overall rating 4 out of 5

Two nights was not enough!

No TV – it was great to chat around the fire and not have kids’ electronic devices everywhere. Fabulous hosts – very patient with the children. Great for all ages – our ages are 8,9, 57 and 85! Property is immaculate and has a very special and warm feeling. Definitely going back but for longer – 2 nights was simply not enough!

Mandy, July 2013, Overall rating 4 out of 5

Beautiful, magical farm and warm, accommodating hosts

I booked North Farm for a group of 12 for a child-free weekend away to enjoy all that Bellingen had to offer. The farm itself is absolutely beautiful,and Jen and Gai were wonderful, warm, accommodating hosts. Jen was extremely generous with her information about local natural attractions and restaurants. The farm is magical in its location and general ambience. My husband and I stayed in the Grevillea room which was wonderfully private and aesthetically fresh and simple. If I were to stay as a couple (as opposed to large group) I would recommend the Studio or Grevillea room.The homemade Macadamia Muesli and fresh fruit was delicious and something I have been trying to replicate since coming home. Definitely somewhere I would love to visit again.

Anonymous, February 2013, Overall rating 5 out of 5

Highly recommended especially for kids

Fantastic! We were very happy to get some first hand experience on a productive biodynamic farm with delicious fresh veg and tasty free range eggs. The kids got to have fun, play with chickens and relax in a family friendly farm house. All within minutes to Bellingen. Highly recommended get away.

Sunny, February 2013, Overall rating 5 out of 5

Peaceful, amazing energy and dog-friendly

The warm welcome we received on our arrival instantly puts you at ease. The view, the peace and quiet. The feel and energy of North Farm is really amazing. It is a place to go if you want to enjoy nature, recharge and relax. Loved being able to take our little dog with us. The location is perfect so close to beautiful Bellingen. It was hard to leave.

Vanessa, October 2012, Overall rating 5 out of 5

A lovely, relaxing place to stay

A lovely, relaxing place to stay with delightful hosts. Everything was comfortable and beautifully clean with flowers to greet us and the goats milk and cheese was a fabulous discovery. Would love to stay longer next time.

Anonymous, November 2011